©Profarms' Random Thoughts®

East, west, home is best.

That is always what we say
when we miss home.

In my profession that entails a lot of field trips, it has become more of a habit to miss home. It works like the clock.

On a seven day tour of duty, the fifth day is when the longing begins.

On a 15-day tour, the tenth day is
when the tiredness kicks in and I begin dreaming of home, a strong cup of coffee and some home noise,like playing my best of Country Music collection.

Talking about home noise, I once finished my tour and headed straight home for the usual cold welcome from my furniture.

I did expect the home noise but that is not what I got.

I got more than that.

Once I had settled down to dinner, the home noise subsided and the
place was quiet save for the murmuring of…

View original post 652 more words

