©Profarms' Random Thoughts®

I’m not just saying I love Africa
because it is not politically correct for an African to say, ‘I don’t love Africa.

Do I really love Africa?

Well, many Africans say they love Africa because it is not politically correct to say, “I don’t love Africa”.

If I love Africa it’s not because of the political competence of our leaders or their honesty.
¤¤¤¤¤

¤¤¤¤¤
Not because of their insatiable hunger for power or their brutal
treatment of their citizens.

Not because they are more accountable to their Western donors
than they are to their fellow citizens or that their ears are more tuned to rebukes from richer countries than the plight of their people.

It is also not because they snatch money from the mouths of hungry children and destitute women to stash it away in foreign banks.

Forget problems Nevertheless, I love Africa for its long-suffering people.

If…

View original post 616 more words

